Majority Decision of the Court

The case was settled on July 24th, 1974. The Supreme Court voted 8-0 against Nixon. The Justices that were involved were Warren Burger, William Douglas, Potter Stewart, Byron White, Thurgood Marshall, Harry Blackmun, and Lewis Powell Jr. The majority opinion was that the president is not above the law and that it was most likely that Nixon was performing illegal activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *